Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  4
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

New Wolverine Owner

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie here: I brought a 2017 R-Spec EPS home two days before Christmas--I saw a video on Youtube titled "CVT and Differential Vent Fixes Yamaha R-Spec" and the authors suggested I join this forum so here I am.

I grew-up in Illinois and have been riding motorcycles since I was nine so I have experienced a lot with dirt machines, but this is my first SXS. My initial inspection found the intake hose from the air box a bit catawampus so I realigned it. The other mechanical connections that I can see appear to be installed appropriately, but I have not had a chance to really inspect the engine/drive train yet.

Any advice on things to double-check (the motor oil comes to the proper place on the dipstick and I still need to check the tires' inflation pressure as well as the rear differential's vent hose routing) before I take it out for its maiden voyage will be greatly appreciated. I live in Utah an am planning to take it to a high desert area named Five Mile Pass for it's initial break-in.

Thanks for any advice you care to share!

2. Thanks WV Hot Rod Rhino thanked for this post
    Likes WV Hot Rod Rhino, Kenny G liked this post
    you will wanna fix the diff and fan vent tubes and we should have a few more good threads on the issues it has in the wolverine section..call my cell tomorrow to discuss all options..304-673-2602
    James Davis
    If you have questions call me!!!
    304-673-2602
    304-877-3419
    Check out our web https://jbsperformance.com/
    Email to - jbsperformanceinc@aol.com
    Ship to - 131 Davis Ct., Mt. Hope, WV 25880

4. Likes Kenny G liked this post
    Welcome aboard. You have come to the right place being a Wolverine owner. Tons of knowledge here and no BS to sift through. I'm sure all your current and future questions will get answered.
    2016 Alpine white Wolverine EPS
    Kenwood 2-way radio w/frs frequencies