Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  19
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Do you carry a spare belt?

Hey guys, I’m coming over from a Honda pioneer so I have zero experience with driving a cvt. I understand carrying an extra belt is mandatory on a Polaris but I also have been told that yamaha’s Cvt is far better than Polaris. So, do you guys carry an extra belt when you ride? Or do you not worry about it? And while we’re on the subject, how long does a belt last? Are there certain driving techniques that will prolong its life? Thanks in advance!
    2018 Yamaha Rspec

2014 Honda Pioneer 700

2. Likes WV Hot Rod Rhino liked this post
    I prolly should carry one all the time but i only do on our yearly Utah&Colorado trips. I have had a rhino since 09 never have had a belt problem

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    09 700 sport
    aftermarket cam, duel muzzy exhaust, alba custom map, MSD fuel controller, alba water temp and oil press gauges, SDR LT6, SDR 4seat custom cage and bed, rigid industries 40in. and 10in. light bars, led head and taillights, fox remote resi shocks, DWT beadlock wheels, twisted stitch seats front and back, crow 4pt harness front and back, super atv power steering, quick release steering wheel. ruggid radios incar communication and car to car com, JBS EXTREME2 sheave on the way

4. Likes Tflynn, WV Hot Rod Rhino liked this post
    As soon as I or anybody else says that you don't need a spare belt, you'll prob need one. That being said, I drive the immortal dog crap out of my R-spec. I've got big heavy Terminator tires and it sees a lot of nasty mud. I never carry a spare belt. With a Yamaha, you just don't have to worry about it. I changed my belt earlier this year just because I figured I needed to. When I pulled it out, I couldn't hardly tell it from the new one. And that is with over 3,000 miles on that belt. I also have the slug kit, a stiffer spring and James's machined sheave. The belt never slips.